Your Councillors by Ward

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually. Registration of interests can be found within each Elected Member's page.

To find out which ward you live in use the Council's postcode search tool.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

 Ward 1 - Almond

 Ward 10 - Morningside

 Ward 11 - City Centre

 Ward 12 - Leith Walk

 Ward 13 - Leith

 Ward 14 - Craigentinny / Duddingston

 Ward 15 - Southside / Newington

 Ward 16 - Liberton / Gilmerton

 Ward 17 - Portobello / Craigmillar

 Ward 2 - Pentland Hills

 Ward 3 - Drum Brae / Gyle

 Ward 4 - Forth

 Ward 5 - Inverleith

 Ward 6 - Corstorphine / Murrayfield

 Ward 7 - Sighthill / Gorgie

 Ward 8 - Colinton / Fairmilehead

 Ward 9 - Fountainbridge/ Craiglockhart