Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually. Declaration of interests can be found within each Elected Member's page

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Robert Aldridge

Councillor Robert Aldridge

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 4992

Work: robert.aldridge@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Liberal Democrats Drum Brae / Gyle
photo of Councillor Scott Arthur

Councillor Scott Arthur

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 4014

Work: Scott.Arthur@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Labour Colinton / Fairmilehead
photo of Councillor Gavin Barrie

Councillor Gavin Barrie

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1JY

Work: 0131 529 4978

Work: Gavin.Barrie@edinburgh.gov.uk

Edinburgh Party of Independent Councillors Inverleith
photo of Councillor Eleanor Bird

Councillor Eleanor Bird

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 4967

Work: eleanor.bird@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish National Party Forth
photo of Councillor Chas Booth

Councillor Chas Booth

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 3182 / 07905 147552

Work: chas.booth@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Green Party Leith
photo of Councillor Claire Bridgman

Councillor Claire Bridgman

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1JY

Work: 0131 529 4829

Work: Claire.Bridgman@edinburgh.gov.uk

Edinburgh Party of Independent Councillors Drum Brae / Gyle
photo of Councillor Mark Brown

Councillor Mark Brown

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 4038

Work: mark.a.brown@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Conservatives Drum Brae / Gyle
photo of Councillor Graeme Bruce

Councillor Graeme Bruce

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 4187

Work: graeme.bruce@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Conservatives Pentland Hills
photo of Councillor Steve Burgess

Councillor Steve Burgess

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 3274

Work: Steve.Burgess@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Green Party Southside / Newington
photo of Councillor Lezley Marion Cameron

Councillor Lezley Marion Cameron

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 4234

Work: lezleymarion.cameron@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Labour Liberton / Gilmerton
photo of Councillor Jim Campbell

Councillor Jim Campbell

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1JY

Work: 0131 529 4235

Work: jim.campbell@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Conservatives Forth
photo of Councillor Kate Campbell

Councillor Kate Campbell

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 4933

Work: kate.campbell@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish National Party Portobello / Craigmillar
photo of Councillor Mary Campbell

Councillor Mary Campbell

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 4245

Work: mary.campbell@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Green Party Portobello / Craigmillar
photo of Councillor Maureen Child

Councillor Maureen Child

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1JY

Work: 0131 529 3268

Work: Maureen.Child@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Labour Portobello / Craigmillar
photo of Councillor Nick Cook

Councillor Nick Cook

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 4267

Work: nick.cook@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Conservatives Morningside
photo of Councillor Gavin Corbett

Councillor Gavin Corbett

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 3174

Work: gavin.corbett@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Green Party Fountainbridge / Craiglockhart
photo of Councillor Cammy Day

Councillor Cammy Day

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1JY

Work: 0131 529 3281

Work: Cammy.Day@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Labour Forth
photo of Councillor Alison Dickie

Councillor Alison Dickie

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 4884

Work: alison.dickie@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish National Party Southside / Newington
photo of Councillor Denis Dixon

Councillor Denis Dixon

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 4988

Work: denis.dixon@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish National Party Sighthill / Gorgie
photo of Councillor Phil Doggart

Councillor Phil Doggart

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1JY

Work: 0131 529 4255

Work: phil.doggart@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Conservatives Colinton / Fairmilehead
photo of Councillor Karen Doran

Councillor Karen Doran

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 3265

Work: karen.doran@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Labour City Centre
photo of Councillor Scott Douglas

Councillor Scott Douglas

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 4291

Work: scott.douglas@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Conservatives Corstorphine / Murrayfield
photo of Councillor Catherine Fullerton

Councillor Catherine Fullerton

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 4993

Work: cathy.fullerton@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish National Party Sighthill / Gorgie
photo of Councillor Neil Gardiner

Councillor Neil Gardiner

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 3458

Work: neil.gardiner@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish National Party Pentland Hills
photo of Councillor Gillian Gloyer

Councillor Gillian Gloyer

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 4301

Work: gillian.gloyer@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Liberal Democrats Corstorphine / Murrayfield
photo of Councillor George Gordon

Councillor George Gordon

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 4935

Work: george.gordon@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish National Party Forth
photo of Councillor Ashley Graczyk

Councillor Ashley Graczyk

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 4350

Work: ashley.graczyk@edinburgh.gov.uk

Independent Sighthill / Gorgie
photo of Councillor Joan Griffiths

Councillor Joan Griffiths

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 4019

Work: joan.griffiths@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Labour Craigentinny / Duddingston
photo of Councillor Ricky Henderson

Councillor Ricky Henderson

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 3269

Work: ricky.henderson@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Labour Pentland Hills
photo of Councillor Derek Howie

Councillor Derek Howie

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH11YJ

Work: 0131 529 3457

Work: derek.howie@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish National Party Liberton / Gilmerton
photo of Councillor Graham Hutchison

Councillor Graham Hutchison

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 4354

Work: graham.hutchison@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Conservatives Almond
photo of Councillor Andrew Johnston

Councillor Andrew Johnston

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 4355

Work: andrew.johnston@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Conservatives Fountainbridge / Craiglockhart
photo of Councillor David Key

Councillor David Key

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 3260

Work: david.key@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish National Party Fountainbridge / Craiglockhart
photo of Councillor Callum Laidlaw

Councillor Callum Laidlaw

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 4355

Work: callum.laidlaw@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Conservatives Portobello / Craigmillar
photo of Councillor Kevin Lang

Councillor Kevin Lang

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 4389

Work: kevin.lang@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Liberal Democrats Almond
photo of Councillor Lesley Macinnes

Councillor Lesley Macinnes

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 4863

Work: lesley.macinnes@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish National Party Liberton / Gilmerton
photo of Councillor Melanie Main

Councillor Melanie Main

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 3181

Work: melanie.main@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Green Party Morningside
photo of Councillor John McLellan

Councillor John McLellan

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 4395

Work: john.mclellan@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Conservatives Craigentinny / Duddingston
photo of Councillor Amy McNeese-Mechan

Councillor Amy McNeese-Mechan

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 4636

Work: amy.mcneese-mechan2@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish National Party Leith Walk
photo of Councillor Adam McVey

Councillor Adam McVey

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 3279

Work: adam.mcvey@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish National Party Leith
photo of Councillor Claire Miller

Councillor Claire Miller

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1JY

Work: 0131 529 4396

Work: C.Miller@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Green Party City Centre
photo of Councillor Max Mitchell

Councillor Max Mitchell

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1JY

Work: 0131 529 4409

Work: max.mitchell@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Conservatives Inverleith
photo of Councillor Joanna Mowat

Councillor Joanna Mowat

The City of Edinburgh Councll, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 4077

Work: joanna.mowat@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Conservatives City Centre
photo of Councillor Rob Munn

Councillor Rob Munn

The City of Edinburgh Councll, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 5027

Work: rob.munn@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish National Party Leith Walk
photo of Councillor Gordon Munro

Councillor Gordon Munro

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 3269

Work: gordon.munro@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Labour Leith
photo of Councillor Hal Osler

Councillor Hal Osler

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 4433

Work: hal.osler@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Liberal Democrats Inverleith
photo of Councillor Ian Perry

Councillor Ian Perry

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 3288

Work: ian.perry@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Labour Southside / Newington
photo of Councillor Susan Rae

Councillor Susan Rae

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 4446

Work: susan.rae@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Green Party Leith Walk
photo of Councillor Alasdair Rankin

Councillor Alasdair Rankin

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 3243

Work: alasdair.rankin@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish National Party City Centre
photo of Councillor Lewis Ritchie

Councillor Lewis Ritchie

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 469 3840

Work: lewis.ritchie@edinburgh.gov.uk

Edinburgh Party of Independent Councillors Leith Walk
photo of Councillor Cameron Rose

Councillor Cameron Rose

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 4078

Work: cameron.rose@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Conservatives Southside / Newington
photo of Councillor Frank Ross

Councillor Frank Ross

Lord Provost

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 4987

Work: frank.ross@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish National Party Corstorphine / Murrayfield
photo of Councillor Neil Ross

Councillor Neil Ross

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 4476

Work: neil.ross@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Liberal Democrats Morningside
photo of Councillor Jason Rust

Councillor Jason Rust

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 4953

Work: jason.rust@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Conservatives Colinton / Fairmilehead
photo of Councillor Stephanie Smith

Councillor Stephanie Smith

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 4485

Work: stephanie.smith@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Conservatives Liberton / Gilmerton
photo of Councillor Alex Staniforth

Councillor Alex Staniforth

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 4505

Work: alex.staniforth@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Green Party Craigentinny / Duddingston
photo of Vacancy

Vacancy

   
photo of Councillor Mandy Watt

Councillor Mandy Watt

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 4525

Work: mandy.watt@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Labour Morningside
photo of Councillor Susan Webber

Councillor Susan Webber

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 4548

Work: susan.webber@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Conservatives Pentland Hills
photo of Councillor Iain Whyte

Councillor Iain Whyte

The City of Ediburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 4090

Work: iain.whyte@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Conservatives Inverleith
photo of Councillor Donald Wilson

Councillor Donald Wilson

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 4715

Work: donald.wilson@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Labour Sighthill / Gorgie
photo of Councillor Norman Work

Councillor Norman Work

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 3272

Work: norman.work@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish National Party Almond
photo of Councillor Louise Young

Councillor Louise Young

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 4572

Work: louise.young@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Liberal Democrats Almond