Your Councillors by Party

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

To find out which ward you live in use the Council's postcode search tool.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually. Registration of interests can be found within each Elected Member's page

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor by Party
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Danny Aston

Councillor Danny Aston

Work: Cllr.Danny.Aston@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish National Party Ward 14 - Craigentinny / Duddingston
photo of Councillor Marco Biagi

Councillor Marco Biagi

Home: 0131 529 4051

Work: Cllr.Marco.Biagi@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish National Party Ward 8 - Colinton / Fairmilehead
photo of Councillor Kate Campbell

Councillor Kate Campbell

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 4933

Work: kate.campbell@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish National Party Ward 17 - Portobello / Craigmillar
photo of Councillor Martha Mattos Coelho

Councillor Martha Mattos Coelho

Work: Cllr.Martha.MattosCoelho@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish National Party Ward 16 - Liberton / Gilmerton
photo of Councillor Denis Dixon

Councillor Denis Dixon

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 4988

Work: denis.dixon@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish National Party Ward 7 - Sighthill / Gorgie
photo of Councillor Stuart Dobbin

Councillor Stuart Dobbin

Home: 0131 529 4155

Work: Cllr.Stuart.Dobbin@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish National Party Ward 4 - Forth
photo of Councillor Catherine Fullerton

Councillor Catherine Fullerton

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 4993

Work: cathy.fullerton@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish National Party Ward 7 - Sighthill / Gorgie
photo of Councillor Neil Gardiner

Councillor Neil Gardiner

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 3458

Work: neil.gardiner@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish National Party Ward 2 - Pentland Hills
photo of Councillor Fiona Glasgow

Councillor Fiona Glasgow

Work: Cllr.Fiona.Glasgow@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish National Party Ward 2 - Pentland Hills
photo of Councillor Euan Hyslop

Councillor Euan Hyslop

Home: 0131 529 4073

Work: Cllr.Euan.Hyslop@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish National Party Ward 3 - Drum Brae / Gyle
photo of Councillor David Key

Councillor David Key

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 3260

Work: david.key@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish National Party Ward 9 - Fountainbridge/ Craiglockhart
photo of Councillor Simita Kumar

Councillor Simita Kumar

Work: Cllr.Simita.Kumar@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish National Party Ward 15 - Southside / Newington
photo of Councillor Lesley Macinnes

Councillor Lesley Macinnes

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 4863

Work: lesley.macinnes@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish National Party Ward 16 - Liberton / Gilmerton
photo of Councillor Finlay McFarlane

Councillor Finlay McFarlane

Home: 0131 529 4005

Work: Cllr.Finlay.Mcfarlane@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish National Party Ward 11 - City Centre
photo of Councillor Amy McNeese-Mechan

Councillor Amy McNeese-Mechan

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 4636

Work: cllr.amy.mcneese-mechan@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish National Party Ward 12 - Leith Walk
photo of Councillor Adam McVey

Councillor Adam McVey

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 3279

Work: adam.mcvey@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish National Party Ward 13 - Leith
photo of Councillor Vicky Nicolson

Councillor Vicky Nicolson

Work: Cllr.Vicky.Nicolson@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish National Party Ward 5 - Inverleith
photo of Councillor Frank Ross

Councillor Frank Ross

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 4987

Work: frank.ross@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish National Party Ward 6 - Corstorphine / Murrayfield
photo of Councillor Norman Work

Councillor Norman Work

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 3272

Work: norman.work@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish National Party Ward 1 - Almond
photo of Councillor Scott Arthur

Councillor Scott Arthur

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 4014

Work: Scott.Arthur@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Labour Ward 8 - Colinton / Fairmilehead
photo of Councillor Lezley Marion Cameron

Councillor Lezley Marion Cameron

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 4234

Work: lezleymarion.cameron@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Labour Ward 16 - Liberton / Gilmerton
photo of Councillor James Dalgleish

Councillor James Dalgleish

Work: Cllr.James.Dalgleish@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Labour Ward 12 - Leith Walk
photo of Councillor Cammy Day

Councillor Cammy Day

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1JY

Work: 0131 529 3281

Work: Cammy.Day@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Labour Ward 4 - Forth
photo of Councillor Katrina Faccenda

Councillor Katrina Faccenda

Work: Cllr.Katrina.Faccenda@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Labour Ward 13 - Leith
photo of Councillor Joan Griffiths

Councillor Joan Griffiths

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 4019

Work: joan.griffiths@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Labour Ward 14 - Craigentinny / Duddingston
photo of Councillor Stephen Jenkinson

Councillor Stephen Jenkinson

Work: Cllr.Stephen.Jenkinson@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Labour Ward 2 - Pentland Hills
photo of Councillor Ross McKenzie

Councillor Ross McKenzie

Work: Cllr.Ross.Mckenzie@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Labour Ward 7 - Sighthill / Gorgie
photo of Councillor Jane Meagher

Councillor Jane Meagher

Work: Cllr.Jane.Meagher@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Labour Ward 17 - Portobello / Craigmillar
photo of Councillor Tim Pogson

Councillor Tim Pogson

Work: Cllr.Tim.Pogson@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Labour Ward 15 - Southside / Newington
photo of Councillor Val Walker

Councillor Val Walker

Work: Cllr.Val.Walker@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Labour Ward 9 - Fountainbridge/ Craiglockhart
photo of Councillor Mandy Watt

Councillor Mandy Watt

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 4525

Work: mandy.watt@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Labour Ward 10 - Morningside
photo of Councillor Robert Aldridge

Councillor Robert Aldridge

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 4992

Work: robert.aldridge@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Liberal Democrats Ward 3 - Drum Brae / Gyle
photo of Councillor Alan Beal

Councillor Alan Beal

Work: Cllr.Alan.Beal@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Liberal Democrats Ward 6 - Corstorphine / Murrayfield
photo of Councillor Jack Caldwell

Councillor Jack Caldwell

Work: Cllr.Jack.Caldwell@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Liberal Democrats Ward 12 - Leith Walk
photo of Councillor Euan Davidson

Councillor Euan Davidson

Work: Cllr.Euan.Davidson@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Liberal Democrats Ward 6 - Corstorphine / Murrayfield
photo of Councillor Sanne Dijkstra-Downie

Councillor Sanne Dijkstra-Downie

Work: Cllr.Sanne.Dijkstra-Downie@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Liberal Democrats Ward 4 - Forth
photo of Councillor Pauline Flannery

Councillor Pauline Flannery

Work: Cllr.Pauline.Flannery@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Liberal Democrats Ward 15 - Southside / Newington
photo of Councillor Kevin Lang

Councillor Kevin Lang

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 4389

Work: kevin.lang@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Liberal Democrats Ward 1 - Almond
photo of Councillor Hal Osler

Councillor Hal Osler

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 4433

Work: hal.osler@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Liberal Democrats Ward 5 - Inverleith
photo of Councillor Neil Ross

Councillor Neil Ross

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 4476

Work: neil.ross@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Liberal Democrats Ward 10 - Morningside
photo of Councillor Edward Thornley

Councillor Edward Thornley

Work: Cllr.Edward.Thornley@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Liberal Democrats Ward 3 - Drum Brae / Gyle
photo of Councillor Louise Young

Councillor Louise Young

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 4572

Work: louise.young@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Liberal Democrats Ward 1 - Almond
photo of Councillor Lewis Younie

Councillor Lewis Younie

Work: Cllr.Lewis.Younie@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Liberal Democrats Ward 1 - Almond
photo of Councillor Jule Bandel

Councillor Jule Bandel

Work: Cllr.Jule.Bandel@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Green Party Ward 5 - Inverleith
photo of Councillor Chas Booth

Councillor Chas Booth

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 3182 / 07905 147552

Work: chas.booth@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Green Party Ward 13 - Leith
photo of Councillor Steve Burgess

Councillor Steve Burgess

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 3274

Work: Steve.Burgess@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Green Party Ward 15 - Southside / Newington
photo of Councillor Dan Heap

Councillor Dan Heap

Work: Cllr.Dan.Heap@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Green Party Ward 7 - Sighthill / Gorgie
photo of Councillor Claire Miller

Councillor Claire Miller

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1JY

Work: 0131 529 4396

Work: C.Miller@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Green Party Ward 11 - City Centre
photo of Councillor Alys Mumford

Councillor Alys Mumford

Work: Cllr.Alys.Mumford@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Green Party Ward 17 - Portobello / Craigmillar
photo of Councillor Kayleigh O'Neill

Councillor Kayleigh O'Neill

Work: Cllr.Kayleigh.ONeill@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Green Party Ward 4 - Forth
photo of Councillor Ben Parker

Councillor Ben Parker

Work: Cllr.Ben.Parker@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Green Party Ward 10 - Morningside
photo of Councillor Susan Rae

Councillor Susan Rae

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 4446

Work: susan.rae@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Green Party Ward 12 - Leith Walk
photo of Councillor Alex Staniforth

Councillor Alex Staniforth

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 4505

Work: alex.staniforth@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Green Party Ward 14 - Craigentinny / Duddingston
photo of Councillor Graeme Bruce

Councillor Graeme Bruce

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 4187

Work: graeme.bruce@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Conservatives Ward 2 - Pentland Hills
photo of Councillor Christopher Cowdy

Councillor Christopher Cowdy

Work mobile: 0131 529 4052

Work: Cllr.Christopher.Cowdy@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Conservatives Ward 9 - Fountainbridge/ Craiglockhart
photo of Councillor Phil Doggart

Councillor Phil Doggart

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1JY

Work: 0131 529 4255

Work: phil.doggart@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Conservatives Ward 16 - Liberton / Gilmerton
photo of Councillor Tim Jones

Councillor Tim Jones

Work mobile: 0131 529 4166

Work: Cllr.Tim.Jones@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Conservatives Ward 17 - Portobello / Craigmillar
photo of Councillor Marie-Clair Munro

Councillor Marie-Clair Munro

Work mobile: 0131 529 4054

Work: Cllr.Marie-Clair.Munro@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Conservatives Ward 10 - Morningside
photo of Councillor Max Mitchell

Councillor Max Mitchell

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1JY

Work: 0131 529 4409

Work: max.mitchell@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Conservatives Ward 5 - Inverleith
photo of Councillor Joanna Mowat

Councillor Joanna Mowat

The City of Edinburgh Councll, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 4077

Work: cllr.jo.mowat@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Conservatives Ward 11 - City Centre
photo of Councillor Jason Rust

Councillor Jason Rust

The City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 4953

Work: jason.rust@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Conservatives Ward 8 - Colinton / Fairmilehead
photo of Councillor Iain Whyte

Councillor Iain Whyte

The City of Ediburgh Council, City Chambers, High Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Work: 0131 529 4090

Work: iain.whyte@edinburgh.gov.uk

Scottish Conservatives Ward 14 - Craigentinny / Duddingston
photo of Councillor Margaret Arma Graham

Councillor Margaret Arma Graham

Work: Cllr.Margaret.Graham@edinburgh.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party Ward 11 - City Centre